October 10, 2022

Voice Student Honored

The National Student Auditions of the National Association of Teachers of Singing (NATS) named University of North Texas vocal performance undergraduate student, Matthew Dexter, as Honorable Mention in his category at their Chicago national conference.

October 10, 2022

Doctoral Student Co-Authors

University of North Texas PhD musicology and DMA vocal performance student, Júlia Coelho, published a co-authored chapter "The Art of Liminality," in The Liminal Loop. Her portion is entitled "Sea, Saudade, and Liminality," on 13th-century Galician-Portuguese 'cantigas d'amigo' by Martin Codax from Pergamiño Vindel.

TCDA Scholarship winners
October 10, 2022

TCDA Scholarships

The Texas Choral Directors Association has granted scholarships to University of North Texas undergraduate students Sarah Barrow, Elizabeth King, Madison Pfaffenberger and Maryn West.

October 10, 2022

Musicology Student Receives Grant

Emily Hicks wins grant from the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD). She’ll be working in Germany on her project, “Music of Augsburg: The Cultural Impact of Civic Musicians in Early Modern Germany.” She will visit the Stadtarchiv Augsburg and the Staats-und Stadtbibliothek Augsburg, to examine the Augsburger Baumeisterbücher (city council financial documents), guild books and craftsmen files related to musician employment from the era.

Senior Seth Carter
October 10, 2022

Tuba Student to be Featured

Senior, Seth Carter, has been invited to be a featured recitalist at the 2022 The United States Army Band Tuba-Euphonium Conference as a Leonard Falcone International Euphonium and Tuba Festival Artist Division Gold Medalist. Seth is a University of North Texas double major in tuba performance and music education.