Contact Us

UNT College of Music

Main Office 

music.information@unt.edu
940-565-2791
Music Building, Room 247

Mailing Address

1155 Union Circle #311367
Denton, TX 76203-5017

Physical Address

415 Avenue C
Denton, TX 76201

Box Office & Concert Information

940-369-7802 
www.theMPAC.com

Music Applications, Auditions & Awards
collegeofmusic@unt.edu 
940-565-3860

Joel D. Wiley
Director of Admissions
joel.wiley@unt.edu
940-565-4349
Chilton Hall, Room 211-D

Lyndi Williams Krause
Assistant Director of Admissions
Lyndi.WilliamsKrause@unt.edu
940-369-8388
Chilton Hall, Room 211-S

Mafalda Chandler
Administrative Coordinator for Music Awards
Mafalda.chandler@unt.edu
940-369-7771
Chilton Hall, Room 211-R

College of Music Tours

Music Student Ambassadors
Music.ambassador@unt.edu
940-565-3439

Graduate Studies Office/Advising

Colleen Conlon
colleen.conlon@unt.edu
940-565-2930
Chilton Hall, Room 211-A

Brian McKee
brian.mckee@unt.edu
940-565-3721
Chilton Hall, Room 211-Q

Undergraduate Advising Office

(Questions regarding specific degree requirements)

Carol Pollard, M. A.
Director of Undergraduate Advising
940-565-3781
carol.pollard@unt.edu
Specific focus: Composition, Music Theory, BA in Music

Ana White, M. S.
Senior Academic Counselor
940-565-2381
Ana.White@unt.edu
Specific Focus: Music Education, BA in Music

Jessie Niu, M. Ed.
Academic Counselor / International & Study Abroad Liaison
940-565-3734 
jessie.niu@unt.edu 
Specific Focus: Performance, BA in Music

Shaunté Collins, M.S., L.P.C.
Academic Counselor
940-369-7545
Shaunte.Collins@unt.edu
Specific focus: Jazz Studies, BA in Music

Divisions

Composition Division 
Music Education Division 

Jamel Jackson
Jamel.Jackson@unt.edu
940-565-3730
Music Building, Room 216A

Music History, Theory & Ethnomusicology Division 

Alex Yarbro
alexandra.yarbro@unt.edu
940-369-8724
Music Building, Room 242

Conducting & Ensembles Division 
Keyboard Studies Division 
Vocal Studies Division 

Diana Cooley
diana.cooley@unt.edu
940-369-8709
Music Building, Room 244

Instrumental Studies Division 

Christine Hill
christine.hill@unt.edu
940-565-4124
Music Building, Room 131

Jazz Studies Division 

Christopher Walker
jazz@unt.edu
940-565-3743
Music Building, Room 284

Wind Studies Division 

Heather Coffin
heather.coffin@unt.edu
940-565-3737