DownBeat Magazine Awards UNT Vocal Jazz

Jazz Studies Logo

The 43rd annual Student Music Awards were awarded to UNT Jazz Singers, Jennifer Barnes, director, Wes Dziedzic for Outstanding Scat Soloist on “Course” and Outstanding Improv Soloist: Vaughn Faison on “Estrogenia” along with Avenue C, Kathryn Sherman, director and Hanna Song as Outstanding Scat Soloist on “Beautiful Moons Ago”. See pages 71 & 84.