Faculty and Staff

Our faculty of outstanding and internationally recognized performers, composers, scholars, and researchers is dedicated to providing our diverse student body with a rich musical environment and an excellent education through private lessons, large and small ensembles, mentoring, and highly interactive classes.

Our more than 150 faculty members include winners of the Grammy Award, the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, the Guggenheim Fellowship, the Fulbright Fellowship, and soloists with world-renowned opera companies and symphony orchestras.


Adam Gordon

Senior Lecturer of Trumpet and Baroque Trumpet

John Holt

Professor of Trumpet

Caleb Hudson

Assistant Professor of Trumpet
Director of the Center for Chamber Music Studies

Raquel Samayoa

Associate Professor of Trumpet
Co-Director, UNT Brass Band