Faculty and Staff

Our faculty of outstanding and internationally recognized performers, composers, scholars and researchers is dedicated to providing our diverse student body with a rich musical environment and an excellent education through private lessons, large and small ensembles, and highly interactive classes.

Our more than 150 faculty members include winners of the Grammy Award, the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition and soloists with world-renowned opera companies and symphony orchestras.


Joshua Habermann

Adjunct Professor of Choral Literature

Jaymee Haefner

Assistant Professor of Harp

Emily Hagen

Adjunct Professor, Musicology

Steven Harlos

Chair of Keyboard Studies
Professor of Piano
Professor of Collaborative Piano

David Heetderks

Assistant Professor of Music Theory

Frank Heidlberger

Professor of Music Theory

Stockton Helbing

Adjunct Professor of Drumset

Warren Henry

Senior Associate Dean For Academic Affairs
Professor of Music Education

Allen Hightower

Director of Choral Studies
Director of A Cappella Choir
Director of Grand Chorus

John Holt

Chair of Instrumental Studies
Professor of Trumpet

Sungji Hong

Lecturer, Composition

Caleb Hudson

Assistant Professor of Trumpet
Interim Director of the Center for Chamber Music Studies

Brad Haefner

Information Specialist
Graphic Designer

Matt Hardman

Director of Communications, Marketing and Public Relations

Christine Hill

Administrative Assistant for Instrumental Studies

Julie Hohman

Technical Director

Sara Huffstetler

Development Assistant