UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Main menu

& Staff

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty of outstanding and internationally recognized performers, composers, scholars and researchers is dedicated to providing our diverse student body with a rich musical environment and an excellent education through private lessons, large and small ensembles, and highly interactive classes.


Our more than 100 full-time faculty members include winners of the Grammy Award, the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition and soloists with world-renowned opera companies and symphony orchestras.


All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 


Jordan Bailey
Recording Services
Music Theory
David Bard-Schwarz
Music Theory
Vocal Jazz
Steve Barnes
Drum Set
Tony Barrette
Instrument Repair
Director of Development
Murchison Performing Arts Center Business Manager
Alan Baylock
Jazz; Director of One O'Clock Lab Band
Brad Beckman
Brad Bennight
Network Manager
Rodney Booth
Jazz Trumpet; Director of Jazz Repertory Ensemble
Jeff Bradetich
Double Bass
Director of Graduate Studies; Music History
Kirsten Broberg
Bruce Broughton
Deanna Bush
Music History