UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Main menu

Contact Us

UNT College of Music Contact Information

Main Office 

music.information@unt.edu
940-565-2791
Music Building, Room 247

Mailing Address

1155 Union Circle #311367
Denton, TX 76203-5017

Physical Address

415 Avenue C
Denton, TX 76201

Box Office & Concert Information

940-369-7802 
www.theMPAC.com

ALL Music Applications, Scholarships & Auditions

Joel Wiley, Director of Admissions
joel.wiley@unt.edu
940-565-4349
Chilton Hall, Room 211-D

Becky Hughes, Assistant to the Dean
becky.hughes@unt.edu
940-369-7771
Chilton Hall, Room 211-R

Graduate Studies Office - Academic Applications, Teaching Fellowships & Assistantships

Jamie Maxwell
jamie.maxwell@unt.edu 
940-565-3721
Chilton Hall, Room 211-Q

Undergraduate Advising Office

(Questions regarding specific degree requirements)

Jessie Niu
Jessie.Niu@unt.edu
940-565-3734
Chilton Hall, Room 211-C
Specific focus: Performance, BA

Carol Pollard
carol.pollard@unt.edu
940-565-3781
Chilton Hall, Room 211-F
Specific focus: Jazz, Composition, Theory

Ana Martinez
ana.martinez@unt.edu
940-565-2381
Chilton Hall, Room 211-E
Specific focus: Music Education

Becky King
becky.king@unt.edu
940-369-7545
Chilton Hall, Room 211-B 
Specific focus: International students and study abroad, BA

Graduate Advising Office

Colleen Conlon
colleen.conlon@unt.edu
940-565-2930
Chilton Hall, Room 211-A

Division Contact Information

Composition Division 
Music Education Division 

Alyssa Hedenstrom
alyssa.hedenstrom@unt.edu
940-565-3730
Music Building, Room 231

Music History, Theory & Ethnomusicology Division 

Sebastian Zaberca
sebastian.zaberca@unt.edu
940-369-8724
Music Building, Room 242

Conducting & Ensembles Division 
Keyboard Studies Division 
Vocal Studies Division 

Judy Schietroma
judy.schietroma@unt.edu
940-369-8709
Music Building, Room 244

Instrumental Studies Division 

Mary Law
mary.law@unt.edu
940-565-4124
Music Building, Room 131

Jazz Studies Division 

Katy Kinard
jazz@unt.edu
940-565-3743
Music Building, Room 284

Wind Studies Division 

Heather Coffin
heather.coffin@unt.edu
940-565-3737