Student String Ensemble Named National Finalist

Music Teachers National Association recently announced the UNT Frieden Quartet has been named finalist of the 2020-2021 MTNA Chamber Music Competition. Members include Charles Latimer, violin, Clarissa Tamara, violin, Patrick Hayes, viola and Alex Paradis, cello. The quartet is coached by Julia Bushkova, Professor of Violin.