October 31, 2023

Percussion Students and Faculty in Poland

Twenty percussion faculty and students of the University of North Texas College of Music presented concerts and clinics at Poland’s Krakow Academy of Music, The Opole School of Music and served as featured soloists/judges and clinicians for Europe's largest percussion festival, Drum Fest and the Polish National Marimba/Vibraphone Competition. Former faculty member Nicholas Williams (BM ‘97, MM ‘04, DMA ‘09) conducts the Opole Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra involving UNT students and faculty.

l-r Dave Hall, Michael Crawford, Mark Ford, Paul Rennick and José Aponte. Students include John Thomas Baker, Jase Ballard, Desmond Bigler, Jacob Fullinwider, Aidan Henderson, Sam Koch, Raina Liao, Sophia Lo, Nathan Siegel, Zeke Strawn, Denton Sutherlin and Maddie Wallace.