

University of North Texas College of Music

Ensemble Recital | Thursday, November 30, 2023 | 6:30 pm | Voertman Hall

NIGHT OF PERCUSSION

Shimmer (2022)	Kevin Shah	(b.	1981)
yellow light blue mirror (2004)	Ben Johansen	(b.	1980)
The Dictionary of Obscure Sorrows: ambedo (2018)	Annika K. Socolofsky	(b.	1990)
Ritual Music (2005)	David Skidmore	/h	1982)

UNT Percussion Group • Sophia Lo and Dr. Michael Crawford, Directors

Mickey Beauvais, William Chenoweth, Matthew Chovanec, Will De Martini, Cam Dorchester, Sam Fothergill, Natalie Garms, Qai Hunzai, Reagan McClead, Hannah McDowall, Madison McPherson, Nathan Navaira, Braden Price, Gio Quinones, Logan Stahl, Diego Tiessen

Koolish Zein (2019)	(b. 1966)
Featured Soloist: Bryce Turner, marimba/vibraphone	
Konzertstük (2011) Kyle Voss	(b. 1986)
Nathan Hossenlopp, marimba soloist	
from Aurora borealis (1997)John Thrower 2. Light waves 3. Aurora's dance	(b. 1951)
Featured Soloist: Sophia Lo, marimba	
Spero (2019)Michael Burritt	(b. 1962)
Featured Soloist: Denton Sutherlin, snare drum	

UNT Percussion Players • Paul Rennick, Director

Evan Bahm, Desmond Bigler, Ryan Blankenship, Caleb Brown, Taylor Bowen, Katie Crouch, Ethan Disney, Tim Franklin, Ben Garza, Brayden Haslam, Nathan Hossenlopp, Sam Koch, Madison Romberger, Eli Roth, Jack Spelman, Zeke Strawn, Benjamin Waddill, Jack Wilkinson