Faculty and Staff

Our faculty of outstanding and internationally recognized performers, composers, scholars and researchers is dedicated to providing our diverse student body with a rich musical environment and an excellent education through private lessons, large and small ensembles, and highly interactive classes.

Our more than 150 faculty members include winners of the Grammy Award, the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition and soloists with world-renowned opera companies and symphony orchestras.


Greg Raden

Adjunct Professor

Catherine Ragland

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology

Elisa Ramon

Adjunct Instructor

Darhyl Ramsey

Student Teacher Supervisor

Jonny Ramsey

Adjunct Professor
Student Teacher Supervisor

Gudrun Raschen

Lecturer of Double Bass

Helen Dewey Reikofski

Adjunct Professor
English Diction

Paul Rennick

Assistant Professor of Percussion

Sandi Rennick

Adjunct Faculty - Percussion

Kathleen Reynolds

Coordinator of Woodwinds
Associate Professor of Bassoon

Terence Reynolds

Adjunct Professor of Chamber Music

John W. Richmond

Professor of Music Education

Cynthia Roberts

Principal Lecturer in Baroque Violin

Gillian Robertson

Senior Lecturer of Music Theory

David Robinson

Adjunct Professor of Voice

Debbie Rohwer

Regents Professor of Music Education
Vice President for Planning and Chief of Staff

Gustavo Romero

Professor of Piano

David Rowland

Adjunct Professor
Student Teacher Supervisor

Nikola Ružević

Coordinator of Chamber Music
Associate Professor of Cello

James Ryon

Professor of Oboe

Raymond Rowell

Assistant Dean for Enrollment Management and External Affairs