Avenue C vocal jazz ensemble: Tyle Thomas, director (Live Streamed Event - no live audience)

Friday, November 13, 2020
7:15 pm
College of Music Building
Voertman Hall
Program to be selected from the following:
Whisper Not - Benny Golson, Lyrics by Leonard Feather, arr. Michele Weir
Come Unto Me - Omerror Dawson, arr. Mervyn Warren
Your Mind Is On Vacation - Mose Allison, arr. Rosana Eckert
(rhythm section piece to be determined)

Sara Meblin, soprano
Bianca Lopez, mezzo
Katelyn Robinson, alto
Michael Martin, tenor
Andrew Creekbaum, baritone
Derrick Kim, bass

Rhythm Section:
Ivan Gygi, guitar
Michael Baylock, acoustic bass
Nathan Bjoin, drumset

The live stream for this event will begin at 7:10 PM at https://recording.music.unt.edu/live

Live stream provided in part by a grant from The Moody Foundation.

Now more than ever, your gift to the College of Music will have an immediate impact.
Give now to Build Tomorrow Today